Strike a Pose

GoGYou see others doing it… at the park, on Facebook…

I’ve finally have joined the ranks of other yogis by participating a in yoga photo session with a professional photographer. Let me tell you, it was a lot of fun and it was actually quite a workout (you have to hold those poses). Who knew?!?!

This past Saturday, I think my yogi friends and I spent approximately 2 1/2 hours posing for pictures. It was a beautiful day! Nice, sunny, blue skies, and approximately 52° (which is warm in Colorado for January) in a beautiful park known as “Garden of the Gods” park. If you ever come to Colorado, this is definitely a place to see!

Our photographer said to give her a week and then she’d have our photos ready. I can’t wait to see them. (and I’ll post a picture here too)

Besides loving yoga and striking poses being fun, we had a reason to have a photo session. My two friends and I have decided to open up our own studio. This will be part of our marketing approach. I am beyond excited and will definitely tell you more about the studio soon.

Whether you have a reason like opening up a studio or no reason what’s so ever. I highly recommend you getting together with a few of your favorite yogis and actually have someone capture on film what you love to do. You can use your iPhone or an actual photographer. Its is fun to strike a pose especially in a beautiful place.

Namaste,

Kristen

About kwarren1970

I am an avid hiker and yogi.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fun, Yoga and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

